Remember yogurt?  Seems like it was a bigger deal when I was a kid.  I’d always see commercials for the stuff with the fruit injected at the bottom or the top or the middle (so many places for fruit).  I grew up with people who were killed because they were carrying yogurt with fruit in the wrong place through the wrong neighborhood.  Sad but true, kids.

I used to take yogurt to school in my lunch all the time.  Dannon was big.  I can’t remember seeing a yogurt commercial lately.  Except, of course, for the stuff that makes Jamie Lee Curtis poo in her pants.  I don’t know, maybe it’s just me.  I’m not really up on yogurt culture.

So I was intrigued to find out that Ritter Sport had a Yogurt variety in their delicious delicious chocolate line.  I didn’t know chocolate and yogurt was a thing.  Seemed to me that they wouldn’t get along.  And I based that conjecture on nothing.

I was incorrect in my hastily formed hypothesis.  Chocolate and yogurt work very well together.  The rich sweet Ritter Sport chocolate that I’ve come to love blends beautifully with the tanginess of the yogurt.  Neither flavor outdoes the other.  The balance is perfect.   The harmony, sublime.

If I was a fan of Stevie Wonder, didn’t loathe Paul McCartney, and enjoyed the song “Ebony and Ivory,” I’d make a clever reference right here.  But I don’t.  So I wont.

Doing a Ritter Sport review is the best part of any given week.  I cannot get enough of the stuff.  I’m thinking of making a KFC-inspired Ritter Sport Double Down.  Two Ritter Sport milk chocolate bars for bread, with bacon and cheese in the middle.  Sounds surprisingly good right?  I know!  Actually you know what, go ahead and batter and fry the whole thing while were at it.

Since I’m the last person on earth to find out about Ritter Sport, I don’t think making a recommendation will be very helpful to anyone.  Suffice it to say that Ritter Sport Yogurt is a very very enjoyable bar of chocolate.

Also.  Paul McCartney sucks.