I don’t know what is going on. Sometime last week I fell asleep and woke up in the Twilight Zone.

This past Saturday, my Batman cereal post landed on Boing Boing (blogged by Cory Doctorow no less).  I got a month’s worth of traffic in 24 hours.  My daily stats graph looks like Yao Ming in Munchkinland.

And today, as I was sitting at the DMV, feeling my life slowly ebb out of me, I got an email saying I was one of the six finalists for Saveur Magazine’s Best Food Blog Awards in the Best Food Humor Blog category.

There nestled among the classy wine blogs, Parisian café reviews, and recipe creations from talented culinary artists is a Star Wars action figure reaching for a shot glass full of Cheetos.

It’s madness.

I don’t know all of the other nominees, but I am a longtime reader of both The Food in My Beard and Anger Burger. They’re both good.  So if you wanted to vote for them, I’d be cool with it.

But obviously I’d love it if you’d vote for me.  Just keep in mind, that if I somehow I manage to win, one of you is going to have to make a very tiny tuxedo for my clone trooper.  So make sure your sewing skills are up for the challenge before you cast your ballot.

You can vote here.

You have to register first, but don’t sweat it.  Just use that dumping ground email you use to sign up for all of those websites you don’t want you significant other to find out about.

Thank you in advance!