Well snacklings, some of you may have noticed that things have been quiet around the ol’ blog for a couple of months now.  I’ve been trying to tell myself otherwise, but I think I’m finally able to admit that my stint as a junk food blogger has come to an end.

What started as a lark one week during my summer vacation, inexplicably turned into a three and a half year passion project that has been huge amounts of fun.  Huge amounts.

So I have some thank yous.

Thank you to Cybele for being my very first Twitter follower, and the very first person to retweet my very first post.

Thanks to Marvo for giving me way too much link love, and an undeserved opportunity to write for his juggernaut of a website.

Thank you to all of my Twitter followers, past and present.  I don’t know who I would be following if I wasn’t following you.  You bring much laughter and shenanigans to my day.

Thanks to CT, Jeeg, and Pax at the Nerd Lunch podcast for having me on their show and then foolishly having me on again! You guys are the best.

Thanks to all of the awesome bloggers who have ever linked to something I’ve written or given me a spot in their blogrolls.  There are too many of you to mention by name, but know that I sincerely appreciate it.

And to each and every one of you, my beloved readers, thank you from the bottom of my heart for stopping by to read my ramblings and partake of my tomfoolery.  Waking up to funny comments, retweets, and favorites the day after a post was just the best thing ever, and I will always be grateful.

(Also, don’t worry about me.  I know this sounds serious.  But there haven’t been any crazy life events, and I don’t have a terminal illness or anything like that.)

Now, I can’t say I’ll never post anything here again, because you can never say never, especially when there’s that slim chance of finding a never-produced prototype box of Three Men and a Baby cereal from 1987 (with ghost marshmallows!) at a Steve Gutenberg storage locker auction.

But for now I’m going to dim the lights.

So on behalf of myself and the Snack Trooper, thank you, thank you, thank you for reading.

–Steve